On Dancer!


Seeing the girl chained to the tree brought back memories. Survival had come at a cost. Crack insulated me from the dreams, but the scar seemed as black as my mood this Christmas Eve.

My blade still felt warm as the minutes ticked away. Although nothing like revenge, reenactment freed me. She wouldn’t suffer the same fate as I. The fire reflected in her fresh blood twinkled as her life extinguished. I was finished here.

One response to “On Dancer!

  1. This was my Christmas entry at Chrons’ 75-word Challenge. Unfortunately, no votes. The theme was Festive and the genre Noir. Unfortunately, they the thought the narrator was Dancer, the reindeer, but it was actually Santa. I couldn’t use the discussion forum to correct them, so everyone read it wrong.

Leave a Reply

